Skip to content

Secrets

You know –and you get a kick when you know it, but the very best is that they don’t know you know. And you observe them, like a predator observes its pray, moving careless and unaware of its vulnerability. You savor initially that knowledge with a crooked smile and feel an intense pleasure. Information is power, they say, and information that falls unintentionally on your lap is the most powerful of all…

It is a rush -but the rush evolves and mutates, and most of the time not in a wood way. Is the secret meant to be concealed? Is it meant to be discovered? A secret is (almost) never a good thing, and (almost) always conceals some harm, some betrayal or some deceit…

As you are damn good collecting secrets as you are keeping them, the question remains…what do you do, then, when the rush settles and the the pain of those secrets smack you in the face?

How do you keep playing the secret?

Photo: x-shadow.livejournal.com

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. I don’t. I can’t. I let it go.

    “Just wanted to let you know that I know.”

    October 8, 2012
    • Gotta think a little of a response… either way one may seem to loose 😦

      October 9, 2012
      • sotengelen #

        Yes, there is little winning in secrets. Unless it is the planning og a surprise party.

        October 9, 2012
  2. dufmanno #

    I’m terrible with secrets. I’ve had this vantage point of harboring a secret I had to sit with until I figured a non homicidal way to convey that I knew. EAch and every time I managed to have a moment of blustering foolishness where I blew my load under duress and spewed.
    Dufmanno- 0
    Person who did something I found out about -1
    Oh and I looked like a lunatic and the other person looked like a level headed functioning member of society. I hate when that happens

    October 22, 2012
  3. I wear my heart on my sleeves. Someone told me that once upon meeting me for the first time 5 minutes ago. He was right. Secrets would just about kill me…

    However, I am a great keeper of other people’s secrets. I don’t gossip. Probably explains why I don’t have “girlfriends” irl?

    November 23, 2012

Leave a comment