Skip to content

7 years and missing you the same

Menorca2005 117

(My brother, my confident, my half… Sintu RIP 15-05-2006)

 

When my time arrives, let me go.
Although i may have things to see and things to do
let me me go, because it is my time.

Don´t tie yourselves to me with tears,
rejoice in all the years we been together.
I have loved you so much,
and you have given me much happiness.
I give you thanks for the love everyone has shown me,
but now is time for me to travel alone.

So if you need to cry, cry a little,
but cry only for a while
and then let your grief be comforted
by the knowledge that we will meet soon.
It’s just for a moment we are apart from each other
so bless those memories in your heart.

Despite life goes on, i will not be far away,
so if you need me, call and i will come.
Although you may not see me or touch me, I will always be near
and if you listen with your heart,
you will feel all my love around you, soft and clear.

Then, when it is time for you to walk this path
this lonely road that i have to do now,
I will greet you with a smile
and i will say “welcome home”

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. MT #

    Nydelig Silvia.
    Marieklem, ein sterk ein.

    May 15, 2013
  2. takk, takk 🙂

    May 15, 2013
  3. ay, Silvia, I remember reading this a year or two ago – I guess the loss doesn’t get any less, huh?

    good there’s happy things in life too – congratulations on your engagement and your wedding plans! happy days!

    Hepp!

    May 30, 2013
  4. thanks, K 🙂

    with time pain becomes a ghost, like a shadow that always follows you. Bad because it is a shadow, good because it gives you a weird kind of comfort.

    The good thing is that the reunions, the church we do every year become a party to celebrate him and to celebrate LIFE. He would had love it!

    May 31, 2013

Leave a comment