Skip to content

Summer dictionary

Things with great significance this summer. Since I am still in a lazy post vacation modus, I don´t do alphabetically… Not that is important anyway, right?

Paradise: my parents beach house that is. Being some meters from the warm sand, the waves that put me to sleep every night…

Family: no drama, no fighting – just chilling this year (thank you happy pills)

Bleach: this year my mother wins an special award for ruining just 1 pair of shorts. Honorable mention for 2 missing socks.

Gossip club: 13 minutes into the first day I know who is who, who is doing what, where, how and/or who. Rule nr. 1 is to position your beach chair strategically in the sand. Also, minimum age is 73, I think – but I got VIP gold membership at the end of our stay.

Friends: one specially, Mireia, my true and closest – can´t tell how much I love her in just a few words…

Life guard: The usually big-like-a-closet and experienced guys that come from Argentina to work the Spanish summer were replace for this cute as a button, 40 kg young  out of school boy. No need to say that he was the laughing stock every single day he walked pass the Gossip Club.

Money: I have spent a lot… No need to say more.

Sexy time: Zero; well, honestly, some 30% flying solo.

Goosebumps: nothing like bathing naked, really… Take your suit off in the water and feel. One of the best sensations ever. Not good only when one of your kids run out of the water towards the next beach and I had to walk naked a couple of hundred meters to get him. That day I got fired from the Gossip club or I got my VIP gold membership status… Still not sure.

Shameless: this show, the American one, was my real entertainment way before falling sleep. Genius!!

Movie: This year, the movie date for the girls features “Moonrise Kingdom” and pink popcorn. Super sweet and funny. Was Instagram to have a movie, it would be this one.

Rain: back in Bergen, kids are out for some days and I am alone. I feel alone. Vacation is over. I feel blue, more that the sky I long for.
The last one, but not the least one:

Mr. Incredible: He decides to buy a Volkswagen Up!, basically a backpack with wheels, and I change his name from AttentionWhore to Mr. Incredible. 4 days and I will be in his arms…

How about your summer? What words would describe it?

14 Comments Post a comment
  1. To words: Just started!

    July 30, 2012
    • AAAhhh Heldig Sot! hva skal du gjør?

      July 30, 2012
      • Denne uka skal jeg bare sløve. Fredag reiser jeg til Edinburgh for 10 dager. Der vet jeg ikke helt hva jeg skal gjøre… 😉

        July 30, 2012
        • ÅH! da må jeg høre gode tips! i october ta vi en jentatur til Edinburgh…
          Kos deg masse, Sot!

          July 30, 2012
          • Skal se om jeg får skrevet noe om det… 🙂

            July 30, 2012
  2. My summer needs but one word: Mexico. One word but I could go on and on or simply add one more word: tremendous.

    Thanks for asking!

    p.s. Shameless: yes!

    July 30, 2012
  3. ay, Silvia, guapa – blue waves and palm trees lining the beach – me gusta mucho 😀

    Hepp!

    July 31, 2012
    • thei was “the” summer, K… the best so far in a loooong long time 🙂 did you have a good summer?

      August 2, 2012
      • ay, Vanilla – summer was good, but then again I never expect much 😀

        hahaha!

        Hepp!

        August 3, 2012
  4. Love the % there. 😉

    The pictures look lovely. I am glad to hear that you are relaxing (or have relaxed and are now on your way to be embraced by Mr. Incredible). It’s kind of funny how you saw Moonrise Kingdom all the way in Spain whereas I kept on saying, I am going to see that movie, and still haven’t. Happy to know that you approved of it! I am in the process of packing for our 2-week trip in Shanghai/Taipei, leaving tomorrow. I really hate packing though, esp. when I am traveling with the kids.

    I love the idea of a summer dictionary. I may steal it! xo

    August 2, 2012
    • Moonrise Kingdom was such a wonderful surprise (we were the only ones in there).
      And l agree, packing requires some logistics that would make the CIA proud!
      have a fantastic summer, Sub 🙂

      August 3, 2012
  5. dufmanno #

    Forget my summer, I’ve fallen in love with yours. I’d have paid for a membership to that Beach Gossip Club- sounds magnificent and scandalous all at once!

    August 15, 2012
    • you come next year with me… first they will gossip about you, then you will be accepted :))

      August 25, 2012

Leave a comment